Journal Articles often have the most up-to-date research in the field. Many are available online. If not request it through interlibrary loan. Use 1Search to find literature across many disciplines or use the subject specific databases below.
Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost. Coverage Dates: 1975 - present
Find full text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) located at the
University of Michigan is the world's largest data archive. ICPSR acquires, processes and
distributes social science data collected by government agencies and other researchers.
The data holdings cover a broad range of disciplines, including political science, sociology,
demography, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health,
foreign policy, and law.
Coverage Dates: - present
Use the SSRN eLibrary to search abstracts of over 318,900 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 257,400 downloadable full text documents in pdf. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications.
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.
Coverage Dates: 1980 - present