This is a general research guide for the undergraduate and graduate programs (masters and doctoral) in the OSU School of Education. You'll find suggestions for locating books, articles, topical overviews, research tools, and factual information.
Index to research articles, government and independent reports and conference papers covering all areas of education at all levels. 1966-present. Includes thesaurus searching, links to the OSU Libraries Online Catalog and full text document service (EDRS), where applicable (via the Locate Document button). 1966-present. Links are provided for full text articles and documents. 1966-present. Index and Abstracts plus links to the EDRS collection.
Contains more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports from the U.S. Department of Education. A resource for any educator - from school teachers and administrators to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Provides full-text results for nearly half of the journal titles found in ERIC.
Coverage Dates: 1980 -
Education Research Complete covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers. Coverage Dates: - Varies by title
Index to journal articles, series and books for all areas of psychology including animal, applied, clinical, developmental, educational, general, human experimental, general, physiological, social and sport psychology, and treatment and prevention. Abstracts and index: 1887-present Coverage Dates: 1887 - present
Provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. The Professional Development Collection includes abstract and index coverage for over 545 well-known professional development titles, and searchable full text for nearly 460 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education. Abstracts, index and full text: 1984-present
Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost. Full-text and abstract/index:1975-present
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects - authoritative and comprehensive. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions; updated daily.
Coverage Dates: 1980 - present