Skip to main content

HSTS 415: Theory of Evolution and Foundation of Modern Biology: Home

Library and archival resources for students in HSTS 415.

Research is fun

History of Science Subject Guide

  • This subject guide contains information about sources for those researching the History of Science. Included are newspapers, secondary source databases, and web sites.

Using Archives: A Guide to Effective Research

  • This guide outlines the functions and procedures of archives. It is designed for first-time archives users and scholars who have already conducted research in archives. It covers how archives function, how to identify appropriate archives for your research, and how to access historical materials and research an an archives.

Library Session Presentation

Evaluation of Library Session

Got a minute? Please offer feedback on the library session:

Student Evaluation

Faculty Evaluation

Starting Points

1Search use to find books in OSU and Summit libraries, which journals the library subscribes to, and much more. 

America: History and Life is the main database for finding citations & abstracts for U.S. History articles or book reviews.

Historical Abstracts provides citations & abstracts for articles and books covering historical topics outside of the U.S. (and Canada).

JSTOR provides full-text to many back issues history, interdisciplinary and area studies journals.

Project Muse provides full-text to current years of many history, interdisciplinary and area studies journals.

Subject Guide