It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine and is the largest biomedical literature database. Includes over 18 million citations to articles related to all aspects of health and medicine and is international in scope. Coverage Dates: 1950 - present
To identify articles on health science topics, start with these databases.
Nursing Resource Center provides citations to over 900 journals, provides access to over 20 full-text reference books and provides access to over 200 animations from Blausen Medical's Human Atlas. Coverage Dates: - present
Offers researchers looking for answers to nursing or allied health questions millions of articles found in over 1,100 journals. Provides full-text coverage of many of the titles cited in CINAHL.
Coverage Dates: 1980 - present
Index to journal articles, series and books for all areas of psychology including animal, applied, clinical, developmental, educational, general, human experimental, general, physiological, social and sport psychology, and treatment and prevention. Abstracts and index: 1887-present Coverage Dates: 1887 - present
The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work. Science Citation Index 1970-present
Social Science Citation Index 1970-present Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
Uses the Google search engine to search for scholarly materials from around the world such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports. Google Scholar searches a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities. Some articles are available in full-text through links to OSU's journal subscriptions. Coverage Dates: coverage range - unknown