Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 300 of the top scholarly journals.

Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Mintel offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market

First Research® is a division of Hoover's Inc. It provides profiles on over 900 industry segments. Profiles are comprehensive (and international) and includes • Condensed industry profile overview in addition to the traditional full profile overview • The competitive landscape • Products, operations and technology • Finance and regulation • Regional and international issues • Human resources • Labor statistics.
Some things to look for: Call Prep Sheets: pick an industry profile, and look for the link. Designed to guide salespeople in making calls, these can give you ideas about what people find important in that industry. Sales & Marketing Templates to guide your communications.

Focus is on investment information, but that includes finding out a lot about companies and industries. Things to look for: Company Research: markets, stocks, S&P Indices. Industry Surveys. Vital Statistics (industry info, competitors, industry news). Get Company Profiles or Stock Reports.

Information on approximately 15,000 NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ companies, as well as data on 20,000 non-U.S. based corporations. There is a database of Private Company information included.
Create and download individual company reports or company comparison reports, with 15 years of historical financial information available (balance sheet, income statement, etc.). Other information for each company includes: company history, business, property, subsidiaries, officers, directors, long-term debt, bond ratings, capital stock, income statement, balance sheet, statements of cash flow, and more.

Global Company and Industry Intelligence. Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies. Also includes Thomson Reuters company financial reports providing interactive balance sheets and cash flow statements, as well as market conditions for publicly traded U.S. companies.