Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Travel and Tourism in the Special Collections and Archives Research Center

This guide is intended to highlight collections in the Special Collections and Archives Research Center that deal with travel and or tourism in the Northwest.

Digital Resources

Looking for online content? Oregon Digital contains a wealth of digitized materials that document travel and tourism in Oregon's history. Often, digitized materials are gathered together as sets, either by publication or collection. Below are "canned searches" for specific content within digitized collection sets; links to additional digitized collection sets can be accessed via the tiles on our home page (e.g. University History, History of Science, Multicultural and Queer Archives, Oregon Hops and Brewing Archives).

The links below route to "canned searches" for all travel- and tourism-related topics, not digitized sets from specific collections. Clicking on the limiters along the left side of the results page in Oregon Digital allows you to further narrow the scope of the results. Clicking on "Type," for instance, allows you to narrow the search results to images or texts.

Additional travel and tourism-related topics with digital components include:

Oregon State's hosting site for digitized audio/visual materials, Media Space, also includes media relating to travel and tourism.