Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases to consider
CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Premier Database for Forests and Forestry.
Coverage Dates: 1910 - present
Databases can help you locate articles in the peer reviewed/scholarly and grey literature on invasive species. The databases suggested below cover all aspects you are asked to consider. You can find the full range of database available to you from OSU Libraries (OSUL) using the link to "Databases" located under on the "Find it" tab on the OSUL home page.
If you see an article of interest, follow the "360 link to full-text" in order to have the article sent to you if it is not available in full-text.
Comparable to Web of Science in capability. Broader coverage in some areas but limited to material that is in digital form (and some of the relevant literature is not yet digitized). Coverage Dates: coverage range - unknown
JSTOR Plant Science = Global Plants
JSTOR Plant Science offers access to botanical and other resources from around the world. More than research articles. Coverage Dates: 1816 -
Web of Science
Good tool for see if someone has cited/updated an article you find relevant.
Coverage Dates: 1965 - present
Google Scholar: preferences
When you want to link back to the OSU Library from GoogleScholar (so that the "Find it" links work like any other database) follow these steps:
- Go to Google Scholar (http://googlescholar.com)
- In the upper right corner of the screen next to "sign in" Click on the gear image and select "Scholar Preferences"
- Type in "Oregon State University Libraries" in the "Library Links search box.
- Then click "Save preferences.
From then on, as you search in GoogleScholar, you will find the "find it at OSU" link appears at the right of online journals to which you have access. For those that do not have a Find it link, you can still use interlibrary loan/scan &deliver to get them