Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

*Newspapers*

This is a guide to OSU Libraries newspapers-current & historical holdings.

Major Newspapers

Christian Science Monitor
Microfilm:
* 1908-1998 in Valley Microforms (AN .U5 C5)
* Index: 1960-1995 on the 3rd floor near Microforms (AN .U5 C5)
Electronic:
* Lexis-Nexis Academic (full-text: 1980-present)
* Newspaper Source (full-text: 1995-present).
* Christian Science Monitor website

New York Times
Print:
* Latest issue at Circulation Desk
* Last 2 weeks in the Valley Newspaper Room
Microfilm:
* Sept. 14,1857-March 31, 2010 in Valley Microforms (AN .U5 N7)
* New York Times Index (1851-1912 - AN .U5 N71) and New York Times Index (1913-2010 - AN .U5 N72)
* Search the New York Times index online via their web site, 1851-present.
* New York Times Obituary Index (1858-1978 - CT 213 N47 v.1 and v.2)
* Personal Name Index (1851-1974 - CT104 F3 and 1975-present - CT104 F31)
* Theater Reviews (1920 - 1970 - Z6935 N48 1973)
Electronic:
* 1851-present, New York Times website (access to some full-text)
* June 1, 1980-present (full-text); Jan, 1969 (abstracts) in Lexis-Nexis Academic
* Jan. 1, 1985-present (index only) Newspaper Source
* Jan. 1, 1965 (index); Jan. 1, 1985-present (full-text) in Popular Magazines
* 1851-2010 (full-text), in ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Times (of London)
Microfilm:
* Jan. 1, 1914 - Dec. 31, 2009 in Valley Microforms
* Index: The Times Index (1790-2009 - AN.G7 T495 and AN.G7 T5)
Electronic:
* Lexis-Nexis Academic (full-text:1985-present)
* Newspaper Source (full-text: 10/2000-present)
* The Times website

Wall Street Journal
Print:
* Latest issue at the Circulation Desk
* Last month in the Valley Newspaper Room 
Microfilm:
* Wall Street Journal Index:1958-1994  (HG1 W2).
Electronic:
* 1984-present (full-text) in ProQuest
* Wall Street Journal website

Headlines

...from the New York Times...

Loading ...

Headlines...

...from the Wall Street Journal...

Loading ...