LibGuides: *Molecular & Cellular Biology: Find Articles

Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Do you have questions about library sources, finding information, framing research questions, using citation managers? Send me an email and we'll find a time to meet via Zoom or other online tools.

Subjects: Agricultural Sciences, Animal Sciences, BioResource Research, Botany and Plant Pathology, Crop and Soil Science, Entomology, Environmental & Molecular Toxicology, Fisheries, Wildlife & Conservation Sciences, Food Science and Technology, Horticulture, Microbiology, Rangeland Sciences

Recommended MCB Databases

Medline (EBSCOhost)
topics covered include clinical and experimental medicine; microbiology; pathology; pharmacology; physiology; reproductive biology; toxicology; and veterinary medicine (virtually identical to PubMed).
Coverage Dates: 1950 - present
Web of Science
topics include all science disciplines, includes cited reference searching
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Index to research articles covering all areas of medicine including clinical and experimental medicine; dentistry; health care administration; microbiology; nursing; paramedical professions; pathology; pharmacology; physiology; reproductive biology; psychiatry; psychology; toxicology; and veterinary medicine. PubMed is direct from the National Library of Medicine web site.
Abstracts and index: 1966-present
(Proxy enabled to ensure optimal access for ONID users)
Proxy enabled to ensure optimal access for ONID users

Other Databases to Try

SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
covers all aspects of chemistry, requires free registration before you can begin to search.
Coverage Dates: 1907 - present

AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
covers agricultural topics.
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present

Online Journals

Search for a specific e-journal title

You will be asked to log in so that you will be authorized as an OSU user.

Note - always check the dates the journal is available.

Libraries

*Molecular & Cellular Biology

Librarian

Recommended MCB Databases

Other Databases to Try

Online Journals

Contact Info

In the Valley Library

Digital Projects

Branches