Index to journal articles, government reports, books, dissertations and conference papers covering all biological and ecological aspects of marine and freshwater environments.
Abstracts and index: 1978-present

Academic Search Complete provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.

This suite of news publications covers energy, environmental and climate policy. Great for keeping up with environmental policy at a national level.
Coverage Dates: 2007 -

Environmental Issues Online brings together multimedia materials (text, archival primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more. The database is curated around specific environmental issues and events from the 20th and 21st centuries, enabling students to build a critical understanding of the relationship between people and the environment through social, cultural, economic, political, historical and ecological perspectives. Reflecting the multidisciplinary nature of the field of Environmental Studies, content is drawn from the social sciences, ecology and earth science, and the humanities.

The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources (GREENR) focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues.

Environment & Energy Publishing (E&E) is the leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets.

E&E's five daily online publications are considered "must-reads" by people who track and influence energy, environmental and climate policy. Additionally E&E aggregates stories into reports for ongoing coverage of important issues such as drought and energy.