Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Legend

Must login with ONID to access
Open to all users
New Newly acquired database
Best Bet Recommended database for this discipline
Full text access available
Create a link to this database

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until March 15, 2021. Please tell us what you think. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

African American Newspapers, Series 1 and 2, 1827-1998, provides online access to more than 350 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African-American experience. This unique collection, which includes historically significant papers from more than 35 states, features many rare 19th-century titles. This Newbank resource covers life in the Antebellum South; the spread of abolitionism; growth of the Black church; the Emancipation Proclamation; the Jim Crow Era; the Great Migration to northern cities, the West and Midwest in search of greater opportunity; rise of the NAACP; the Harlem Renaissance; the civil rights movement; political and economic empowerment; and more. (Also included are title lists for each Series.)
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
IGI Global InfoSci®-Books reference works, encyclopedias, handbooks of research, and teaching cases focusing on innovative research and technological advancements. InfoSci-Books is a continuously growing database that provides e-books in both PDF and HTML format through a peer-review publishing process.
Subject Coverage Includes:
• Business and Management
• Computer Science and Information Technology
• Education
• Environmental, Agricultural, and Physical Sciences
• Government and Law
• Library and Information Science
• Media and Communications
• Medical, Healthcare, and Life Sciences
• Science and Engineering
• Security and Forensics
• Social Sciences and Humanities
  • Open access
New
OregonFlora, the Oregon Flora Project website, presents information about the ~4,650 vascular plants of Oregon. Interactive mapping of plant occurrences (>540,000 records), a photo gallery (>46,000 images), and a checklist of plants and their nomenclature provide curated biodiversity information for plant scientists, restorationists, land managers, natural resource policy makers, and native plant gardeners. Plant occurrence data are from herbarium specimens, unvouchered observations, and field photographs.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New Popular
1861-Current
  • Open access
New
SHARE is a higher education initiative whose mission is to maximize research impact by making a comprehensive inventory of research widely discoverable, accessible, and reusable. To fulfill this mission SHARE is creating an openly available data set about research activities across their life cycle. SHARE is a partnership between the Association of Research Libraries (ARL) and the Center for Open Science (COS), underwritten in part by generous funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation.
  • Open access
  • Full text access available
New
The work of social and behavioral scientists is crucial in helping to dismantle mechanisms of discrimination, oppression, and violence and create a radically improved society. This collection shares freely accessible articles to support researchers in future scholarship and amplify their critical work; educators as they discuss the impacts of systemic racism with students; and policymakers and advocates in their fight to make sweeping reform.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...