Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Legend

Must login with ONID to access
Open to all users
New Newly acquired database
Best Bet Recommended database for this discipline
Full text access available
Create a link to this database

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The ninth edition of the MLA Handbook is a textbook and reference guide that offers student writers and writing instructors guidance on creating works-cited-list entries in MLA style using the template of core elements. It features advice on punctuation, grammar, inclusive language, formatting research papers, and in-text citations. Includes an appendix of sample works-cited-list entries, illustrations, and an index
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
Explore in-depth primary source material on such topics as:

  • Slavery and the Law
  • Slavery, the Slave Trade, and Law and Order in 19th Century America, 1636-1880
  • Slavery in Antebellum Southern Industries (1700-1896)
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
Explore in-depth primary source material through the collections included in this resource:

  • Labor Unions in the U.S., 1862-1974: Knights of Labor, AFL, CIO, and AFL-CIO
  • Workers, Labor Unions, and the American Left in the 20th Century: Federal Records
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...