Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Legend

Must login with ONID to access
Open to all users
New Newly acquired database
Best Bet Recommended database for this discipline
Full text access available
Create a link to this database

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until June 30, 2020. The publisher has provided this access to facilitate distance learning in response to the COVID-19 circumstances. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

American Historical Periodicals from the American Antiquarian Society, Series 1-6 provides access to periodicals that highlight that history of the Colonial Americans in the twentieth century. The periodicals were predominantly published in the U.S., Canada, and by Americans living abroad
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until June 30, 2020. The publisher has provided this access to facilitate distance learning in response to the COVID-19 circumstances. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents. Gale's collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward--from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Collections are chosen for Archives Unbound based on requests from scholars, archivists, and students.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until June 30, 2020. The publisher has provided this access to facilitate distance learning in response to the COVID-19 circumstances. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

British Library Newspapers: Part I-V, 1800-1950 is a series of collections of national and regional newspapers of Britain. The archive includes newspapers originating in England, Scotland, and Ireland.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until June 30, 2020. The publisher has provided this access to facilitate distance learning in response to the COVID-19 circumstances. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

Gale's Digital Scholar Lab is a cloud-based research tool "that enables students and researchers to apply natural-language processing tools and raw text data (OCR) from Gale Primary Sources collections in a single research platform." This resource is a tool that can be used for data mining and digital scholarship.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until June 30, 2020. The publisher has provided this access to facilitate distance learning in response to the COVID-19 circumstances. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

Eighteenth Century Collections Online contains many significant English-language and foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. Includes Over 180,000 titles (200,000 volumes) in various forms such as books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more, Based on the English Short Title Catalogue. Primarily in English, but also includes other languages.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until June 30, 2020. The publisher has provided this access to facilitate distance learning in response to the COVID-19 circumstances. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

Gale Primary Sources is a universal research experience that combines all of the Gale Temporary Access digital archives in a single cross-search interface. Users may select one, all, or a combination of accessible databases to search.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
The Publisher has provided access until June 12, 2020 to support teaching during the COVID-19 Pandemic
The Human Kinetics Library delivers authoritative information about physical activity and sport. This resource provides access to videos, textbooks, supplementary monographs, and materials for practitioners.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until June 30, 2020. The publisher has provided this access to facilitate distance learning in response to the COVID-19 circumstances. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

Gale Cengage has designed Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) to be an extensive database with multiple content types, covering most regions of the world. The collection is in a rolling release of twelve modules over several years, with the initial four collection modules (called “Archives” by Gale) released in spring 2012.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until June 30, 2020. The publisher has provided this access to facilitate distance learning in response to the COVID-19 circumstances. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

Gale's Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers provides access to a collection of 500 U.S. newspapers from the 19th century.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until June 30, 2020. The publisher has provided this access to facilitate distance learning in response to the COVID-19 circumstances. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals Online, I: Women's, Children's, Humour, Leisure provides access to full text of 100 titles and 1.2 million pages from periodicals published in the UK between 1800 and 1900. The resource also offers an extensive library of newly captured images.
  • Open access
New
OregonFlora, the Oregon Flora Project website, presents information about the ~4,650 vascular plants of Oregon. Interactive mapping of plant occurrences (>540,000 records), a photo gallery (>46,000 images), and a checklist of plants and their nomenclature provide curated biodiversity information for plant scientists, restorationists, land managers, natural resource policy makers, and native plant gardeners. Plant occurrence data are from herbarium specimens, unvouchered observations, and field photographs.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until June 30, 2020. The publisher has provided this access to facilitate distance learning in response to the COVID-19 circumstances. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970 examines the history of public health policy and services from the late 19th century to the end of the 1960s. Content is drawn from the New York Academy of Medicine on topics including national health care, public health services, and other topics, as well as from the National Archive Records Administration featuring a range of collections reflecting federal, state, and city public health efforts as well as campaigns and initiatives from public health advocates to insurance providers and policymakers. The full-text collection includes publications, unpublished reports, correspondence, ephemera, pamphlets, grey literature, and more.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until May 31, 2020. The publisher has provided this access to facilitate distance learning in response to the COVID-19 circumstances. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

RIPM provides access to periodicals that reflect the European concert tradition. Resources included are Retrospective Index to Musical Periodicals with Full Text and the Preservation Series: European and North American Music Periodicals with Full Text. These databases collectively provide access to nearly four hundred music journals and more than 1,150,000 full-text pages.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until May 31, 2020. The publisher has provided this access to facilitate distance learning in response to the COVID-19 circumstances. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

RIPM Jazz Periodicals provides a wide range of access to periodicals that emphasize the value of jazz.
This trial access will be available until May 31, 2020. The publisher has provided this access to facilitate distance learning in response to the COVID-19 circumstances.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until June 30, 2020. The publisher has provided this access to facilitate distance learning in response to the COVID-19 circumstances. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

Based on Joseph Sabinʼs bibliography, Bibliotheca Americana, this digital collection from Gale Cengage provides a variety of material published about the Americas between 1500 and 1926. Included are works from Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Cuba, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, and Venezuela.
  • Open access
New
SHARE is a higher education initiative whose mission is to maximize research impact by making a comprehensive inventory of research widely discoverable, accessible, and reusable. To fulfill this mission SHARE is creating an openly available data set about research activities across their life cycle. SHARE is a partnership between the Association of Research Libraries (ARL) and the Center for Open Science (COS), underwritten in part by generous funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation.
  • Must login with ONID to access
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until June 30, 2020. Please tell us what you think. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

The ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication provides students, researchers, educators, and librarians with the instruction and advice they need to master the art of scholarly communication. It covers everything from classic journal authoring topics (now completely modernized) such as Organization of Your Article and Peer Review, to styling conventions needed for all scholarly communication, such as Chemical Nomenclature and Effective Writing and Word Usage, to emerging areas of interest in scholarly communication, including Open Access & Open Science, Sharing Data, Communicating Safety Information, and Preprints.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
Trial
This OSU trial will be available until June 30, 2020. The publisher has provided this access to facilitate distance learning in response to the COVID-19 circumstances. Comments on this resource can be submitted on the electronic resource evaluation form

The Making of the Modern World (MOMW) is a very large digital collection of over 60,000 works primarily on economics written in Europe and the United States. It is comprised of two parts: MOMW I (1450-1850), and MOMW II (1851-1914).
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...