Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Legend

Must login with ONID to access
Open to all users
New Newly acquired database
Best Bet Recommended database for this discipline
Full text access available
Create a link to this database

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
This database provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.

You have access to:

British Periodicals Collection I
British Periodicals Collection II
  • Open access
New
OregonFlora, the Oregon Flora Project website, presents information about the ~4,650 vascular plants of Oregon. Interactive mapping of plant occurrences (>540,000 records), a photo gallery (>46,000 images), and a checklist of plants and their nomenclature provide curated biodiversity information for plant scientists, restorationists, land managers, natural resource policy makers, and native plant gardeners. Plant occurrence data are from herbarium specimens, unvouchered observations, and field photographs.
  • Open access
New
SHARE is a higher education initiative whose mission is to maximize research impact by making a comprehensive inventory of research widely discoverable, accessible, and reusable. To fulfill this mission SHARE is creating an openly available data set about research activities across their life cycle. SHARE is a partnership between the Association of Research Libraries (ARL) and the Center for Open Science (COS), underwritten in part by generous funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...