Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Legend

Must login with ONID to access
Open to all users
New Newly acquired database
Best Bet Recommended database for this discipline
Full text access available
Create a link to this database

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
This impressive multi-archive collection focuses on European, maritime exploration. Bringing together material from twelve archives from around the world, this collection includes documents relating to major events in European maritime history from the voyages of James Cook to the search for John Franklin’s doomed mission to the Northwest Passage.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
American Indian Histories and Cultures is a major resource containing material from the Newberry Library’s extensive Edward E. Ayer Collection; one of the strongest archival collections on American Indian history in the world.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
American Indian Newspapers presents the publications of a range of communities, with an extensive list of periodicals produced in the United States and Canada, including Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Hawaii, Nevada and Oklahoma, from 1828 to 2016.

This digital collection provides exciting research opportunities into a range of subjects from an Indigenous perspective, including the self-determination era and American Indian Movement (AIM), education, environmentalism, land rights and cultural representation.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
American Indian Histories and Cultures follows on from the success of Adam Matthew’s existing American West project sourced from the Newberry Library’s prestigious Everett D. Graff Collection of Western Americana.

The Graff Collection is a unique resource which allows scholars to explore tales of frontier life, Native Americans, vigilantes and outlaws. It also covers the growth of urban centres, the environmental impact of westward expansion and life in the borderlands
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
This digital collection is an unparalleled resource for the study of American social and cultural history, providing access to rare primary source material from the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History, Duke University and The New York Public Library. It comprises thousands of fully searchable images (alongside manually double-keyed transcriptions) of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and popular pastimes.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
From advertising to government papers and cookbooks to film, the unique material in this collection has been sourced from across the globe to reflect a wide range of food cultures and traditions.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
Essential primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations, and the struggle for women’s rights, from the nineteenth century to the present day
  • Open access
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
Instructions for institution access for OSU entitlements:

  • Click the Login button at the top of the page.

  • Choose Oregon State University

  • Click Continue

  • Sign in with your ONID

HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. HathiTrust provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives. Items in the public domain are in full-view for everyone and items held in copyright are searchable.

HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. There are more than fifty partners in HathiTrust, and membership is open to institutions worldwide. The HathiTrust Digital Library brings together the immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be accessed and used today, and in future generations.
  • Open access
  • Full text access available
New
A web application with tools and archives for evolutionary research, specifically systematics. Provide tools for the expansion and modernization of phylogenetic work on the phenotype.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
New York Academy of Sciences (NYAS) focuses on environmental history, pollution, human rights, public health and ethics, and the history of science and medicine in North America from ~1803 to 2013. The archive contains manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, proceedings, maps, surveys, data and ephemera, all presented as fully searchable digital images that can be analyzed, downloaded, manipulated, and compared with content from other societies and universities in the Wiley Digital Archives program.
  • Open access
New
OregonFlora, the Oregon Flora Project website, presents information about the ~4,650 vascular plants of Oregon. Interactive mapping of plant occurrences (>540,000 records), a photo gallery (>46,000 images), and a checklist of plants and their nomenclature provide curated biodiversity information for plant scientists, restorationists, land managers, natural resource policy makers, and native plant gardeners. Plant occurrence data are from herbarium specimens, unvouchered observations, and field photographs.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
This collection of streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition gives your patrons access to one of television’s most trusted networks.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
Discover a wealth of primary source material on the Civil Rights Movement, segregation, discrimination and racial theory in America during three pivotal decades of the twentieth century.
  • Must login with ONID to access
  • Full text access available
New
This extensive collection provides entry points into the vast and varied history of human sexuality. Sourced from archives in the US, UK and Australia, the collection makes available papers from ground-breaking sexologists; official records of pressure groups and community organizations; diaries, correspondence and photographs charting the relationships and lived experiences of individuals; as well as erotic fiction, ephemeral materials, objects, videos, public service announcements, legal and government documents, and more. Sex & Sexuality is an essential interdisciplinary resource for the study of human sexuality
  • Open access
New
SHARE is a higher education initiative whose mission is to maximize research impact by making a comprehensive inventory of research widely discoverable, accessible, and reusable. To fulfill this mission SHARE is creating an openly available data set about research activities across their life cycle. SHARE is a partnership between the Association of Research Libraries (ARL) and the Center for Open Science (COS), underwritten in part by generous funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...