Learn how to use the AVON platform
Oregon State University Library patrons now have access to the Academic Video Online (AVON) collection from Alexander Street Press. AVON provides access to over 68,000 streaming videos on a wide array of subjects ranging from arts, education, How-to, travel, STEM topics. Users can also find and view documentaries, news programs, short clips, feature films, from popular producers such as BBC, A&E, PBS, American Academy of Pediatrics, 60 Minutes, and much more. All AVON videos are closed captioned and many have transcripts that come in multiple languages.

From the first book published in English in 1473 through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, EEBO contains the full text and images from more than 125,000 titles. This resource is useful for researchers in English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science. It includes the works of Shakespeare, Bacon, Newton, and many other authors, both famous and obscure. The materials include prayer books, calendars, royal statutes, musical exercises, broadsides, and pamphlets. Users can search by author (e.g., Chaucer), keyword (e.g., herbal), subject (e.g., Brain—Anatomy—Early works), material type (e.g., Maps), and language (e.g., Algonquin).

Research Portland history through the Oregonian Collection with coverage from 1861 through current. Study trends, issues, events, advertisements, companies and more through historical and current full newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online.