Skip to main content

*Ecampus Library Services

Information about library services for students taking Ecampus courses and instructors teaching Ecampus courses.

Interlibrary Loan/Scan and Deliver for Ecampus

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) (also known as Scan and Deliver) is a service provided by the library to get you the journal articles you need for your research.

Here's how it works:

  • If there is a journal article you need and it's not available online, we will make an electronic copy and send it to you.
  • If we don't have the journal here at OSU, we'll get a copy for you from another library.

The turn around time is as fast as 1-2 days but we cannot guarantee this. It may take a little longer so a make sure you request early.

Set up your Interlibrary Loan account at http://osulibrary.oregonstate.edu/ill/.

Finding an Article's Full Text

Once you find your article's entry in a database, check whether the database provides the full-text article. If it does, the database will provide a link to a "full-text PDF", "full text available online", or something similar.

If the database doesn't provide a full-text article, click on the FindIt@OSU button to see if OSU subscribes to the electronic or the paper copy of the journal. FindIt@OSU will open a new window and will display a link to full-text when available. If not, request the article from Interlibrary Loan

Ecampus Library Videos

You can learn more about the library and how to use our resources when it's convenient for you! The Ecampus Library Videos are available on a variety of topics about the library, getting materials, improving your search skills, etc.