This is the "Find articles" page of the "Electrical Engineering " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electrical Engineering  

This is a general research guide for the undergraduate and graduate courses in OSU's Electrical Engineering programs. You'll find suggestions for locating books, articles, topical overviews, research tools, and factual information.
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.oregonstate.edu/subject-guide/916-Electrical-Engineering- Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Use Electronic Journals

OSU Libraries subscribes to over 69, 000 electronic journals (e-journals). It's easiest to search the e-journals if you have a specific journal or citation to locate.

Recommended Databases for Electrical Engineering

To identify articles on electrical engineering topics, start with one of these three databases.

  • IEEE Electronic Library (IEL)  Icon
    Provides access to IEEE and IET transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings and standards.

    Coverage Dates: 1988 - present
  • Compendex (Engineering Index)  Icon
    Engineering Index (Compendex) covers all areas of engineering including: acoustical; aerospace; automotive; biological; chemical; civil; computer; electrical; electronic; energy;environmental; geologic; mechanical; metallurgical; mining; and robotics.

    Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
  • Web of Science  Icon
    The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) is a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. You can search Web of Science for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
 

Other Databases

  • ACM Digital Library citations and full text from ACM journals, conference proceedings and newsletters. 
  • arXiv  arXiv is an e-print service including the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science.  

Librarian

Profile Image
Margaret Mellinger
Contact Info
Office Hours: Call or email for appointment
Office Location: The Valley Library, 4th Floor
541.737.9642
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip