This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Entomology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Entomology  

A guide to entomology resources
Last Updated: Feb 26, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.oregonstate.edu/subject-guide/836-Entomology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended Databases

  • Zoological Record (via ISI Web of Knowledge)  Icon
    The world’s leading taxonomic reference; the unofficial registry of animal names. Covers articles, meeting papers, book chapters, and books. Coverage: Index Only 1993-present
  • CAB Abstracts  
      
    Covers journal articles, conference proceedings and other materials in agriculture, forestry, nutrition and veterinary medicine. International scope.
  • AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 2.5 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. Links to over 300 journals in Academic Search Premier.
    Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
  • Web of Science  Icon
    The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
    Coverage Dates: 1970 - present

Librarian

Profile Image
Hannah Gascho Rempel
Contact Info
Contact me to set up an appointment
541-737-9902
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip