This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Entomology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Entomology  

A guide to entomology resources
Last Updated: Nov 29, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.oregonstate.edu/subject-guide/836-Entomology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended Databases

  • AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 2.5 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. Links to over 300 journals in Academic Search Premier.
    Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
  • AgEcon Search  Icon
    AgEcon Search is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including working papers, conference papers, and journal articles.
    Coverage Dates: 1932 - present
  • Web of Science  Icon
    The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
    Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
  • BioOne  Icon
    BioOne is the product of innovative collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector. BioOne brings to the Web a uniquely valuable aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals. Most of BioOne's titles are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers, and, until now, have been available only in printed form. BioOne provides integrated, cost-effective access to a thoroughly linked information resource of interrelated journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
    Coverage Dates: - Varies by Journal
  • Abstracts in Anthropology  Icon
    The only comprehensive abstracting journal in the field, Abstracts in Anthropology has established itself as an indispensable reference and research tool for the international community of anthropologists. Abstracts in Anthropology covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from a vast number of periodicals.
    Coverage Dates: 2002 - present
 

Electronic Journals

OSU Libraries subscribes to over 20,000 electronic journals (e-journals). It's easiest to search the e-journals if you have a specific journal or citation to locate.  Always note the date range available for each journal subscription.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Laurel Kristick
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip