This is the "Find articles" page of the "Chemical Engineering " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemical Engineering  

Last Updated: Sep 21, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.oregonstate.edu/subject-guide/741-Chemical-Engineering- Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

E-journals for Chem E

OSU Libraries subscribes to over 69,000 electronic journals (e-journals). It's easiest to search the e-journals if you have a specific journal or citation to locate.  Always note the date range available for each journal subscription.

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
You do allow embedded content.

Set Google Scholar Preferences to show library access links for OSU. ("Find it at OSU")

 

Recommended Databases for Chemical Engineering

  • SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)  Icon
    SciFinder Scholar provides electronic searching of Chemical Abstracts (CA) and the CAS Registry file. World's largest and most up-to-date collection of chemical information, with more than 20 million abstracts of journal articles, patents, and more.
    Coverage Dates: 1907 - present
  • Compendex (Engineering Index)  Icon
    Covers all areas of engineering including: acoustical; aerospace; automotive; biological; chemical; civil; computer; electrical; electronic; energy;environmental; geologic; mechanical; metallurgical; mining; and robotics.
    Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
  • MEDLINE (PubMed)  Icon
    Index to research articles covering all areas of medicine including clinical and experimental PubMed is direct from the National Library of Medicine web site.

    Coverage Dates: 1950 - present
  • Reaxys  Icon
    Reaxys is a chemistry database based on the Beilstein and Gmelin databases.
 

Websites for Chem E articles

ChemxSeer
Integrated digital library and database allowing for intelligent search of documents in the chemistry domain and data obtained from chemical kinetics.

Scirus (Advanced search option recommended)
Scirus searches over 415 million science-specific web pages for scientific, scholarly, technical and medical data. It covers the latest technical reports, peer-reviewed articles, patents, pre prints and journals. Links in the search results will often lead to OSU Libraries' subscriptions to full-text articles.

Librarian

Profile Image
Margaret Mellinger
Logo - Google TalkLogo - Skype
Contact Info
Office Hours: Call or email for appointment
Office Location: The Valley Library, 4th Floor
541.737.9642
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip