This is the "Find articles" page of the "*Environmental Sciences*" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

*Environmental Sciences*  

Subject guide for Environmental Sciences research at OSU.
Last Updated: Jan 5, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.oregonstate.edu/subject-guide/636-Environmental-Sciences Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Started with 1Search!

Connect to 1Search  (also available from the library's homepage)

Link to the eJournals list (find specific journal titles)

1Search is a great way to get started on your research.  It lets you search most of our full-text online journal content plus the library's print collection and several online research databases...all in one search. 

If you want to use subject-specific databases or journals, see the other modules on this page.

Get materials from other libraries

If OSU Libraries doesn't have direct access to the book, article, or other material you need, request it!

Recommended Databases

  • Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM)  Icon
    Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary index to research articles from all fields in the environmental sciences. Indexes U.S. government environmental impact statements.Abstracts and index: 1967-present
    Coverage Dates: 1967 - present
  • Web of Science  Icon
    The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. Index with abstracts
    Science Citation Index 1970-present
    Social Science Citation Index 1970-present
    Concurrent Users: unlimited
    Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
  • Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)  Icon
    Index to journal articles, government reports, books, dissertations and conference papers covering all biological and ecological aspects of marine and freshwater environments.
    Abstracts and index: 1978-present
    Coverage Dates: 1978 - present

Additional Databases to Try

  • Academic Search Premier  Icon
    Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
    Full-text and abstract/index: 1975-present

    Concurrent Users: unlimited
    Coverage Dates: 1975 - present
  • Environment & Energy Publishing  Icon
    This suite of news publications covers energy, environmental and climate policy. Great for keeping up with environmental policy at a national level.
    Coverage Dates: 2007 -
  • GreenFile  Icon
    The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources (GREENR) focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues.
  • GREENR  Icon
    GREENR focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues including energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.
    Coverage Dates: 1982 - present
  • PAIS International  Icon
    PAIS defines public policy as all subjects that bear on contemporary issues and the making and evaluating of public policy, irrespective of source or traditional disciplinary boundaries. Including: economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations, the environment, demography, public health, science and technology, and reports and commentary on public affairs from the serious general press.

Librarian

Profile Image
Andrea Wirth
Contact Info
Contact me for a research consultation. 541-737-9903
Send Email

Keeping current: News and Policy

  • Environment & Energy Publishing  Icon
    Environment & Energy Publishing (E&E) is the leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets.

    E&E's five daily online publications are considered "must-reads" by people who track and influence energy, environmental and climate policy. Additionally E&E aggregates stories into reports for ongoing coverage of important issues such as drought and energy.
  • EcoAmericas (monthly report)  Icon
    EcoAméricas covers development and the environment in Latin America for an international audience of businesses, NGOs and public agencies.
    Every month, EcoAméricas draws on a network of experienced correspondents in the region to produce a concise, 12-page report. All articles include detailed contact and resource information.
  • Library PressDisplay  Icon
    Access to the latest news (coverage is only for the last 90 days to most titles) from around the world. Search for global coverage of topics you are working on.

Links to related subject guides

Additional subject and course guides can be found here, typically listed under the department or program name.

http://guides.library.oregonstate.edu/home

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip