This is the "Find articles" page of the "Engineering " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Engineering  

This is a general research guide for the undergraduate and graduate courses in OSU's Engineering programs. You'll find suggestions for locating books, articles, topical overviews, research tools, and factual information.
Last Updated: Oct 29, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.oregonstate.edu/subject-guide/631-Engineering- Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

E-journals for Engineering

OSU Libraries subscribes to over 69,000 electronic journals (e-journals). It's easiest to search the e-journals if you have a specific journal or citation to locate.  Always note the date range available for each journal subscription.

Recommended Databases for Engineering

To identify articles on engineering topics, start with these three databases.

  • Compendex (Engineering Index)  Icon
    Engineering Index (Compendex) covers all areas of engineering including: acoustical; aerospace; automotive; biological; chemical; civil; computer; electrical; electronic; energy;environmental; geologic; mechanical; metallurgical; mining; and robotics.

    Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
  • IEEE Electronic Library (IEL)  Icon
    Provides access to IEEE and IET transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings and standards.

    Coverage Dates: 1988 - present
  • Web of Science  Icon
    The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) is a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. You can search Web of Science for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Coverage Dates: 1970 - present

Librarian

Profile Image
Margaret Mellinger
Logo - Google TalkLogo - Skype
Contact Info
Office Hours: Call or email for appointment
Office Location: The Valley Library, 4th Floor
541.737.9642
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip