This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Geography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geography  

A subject research guide for the students and faculty in geography at Oregon State University.
Last Updated: Oct 2, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.oregonstate.edu/subject-guide/536-Geography Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended Databases

  • Web of Science  Icon
    The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. Index with abstracts
    Science Citation Index 1970-present
    Social Science Citation Index 1970-present
    Concurrent Users: unlimited
    Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
  • GeoRef  Icon
    Index to U.S. Geological Survey publications, U.S. and Canadian Masters'theses and Ph.D. dissertations, journal articles, books, maps and government reports. Geography relevance:Topics related to Geography include oceanography, hydrology, environmental geology, and soils.
    Index with some abstracts: 1785-present
    Concurrent Users: unlimited
    Coverage Dates: 1785 - present

Additional Databases to Try

  • Academic Search Premier  Icon
    Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
    Full-text and abstract/index: 1975-present

    Concurrent Users: unlimited
    Coverage Dates: 1975 - present
  • SimplyMap  Icon
    Free registration required. SimplyMap is a mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables.
    Coverage Dates: 2000 - present
  • CAB Abstracts  Icon
    Covers journal articles, conference proceedings and other materials in agriculture, forestry, nutrition and veterinary medicine. International scope.
    Abstracts and index:
    1973-present
    Coverage Dates: 1973 - present
  • PAIS  Icon
    The PAIS International database covers a broad array of public policy subjects including international relations, science and technology, and social conditions. PAIS also includes historical topical coverage on events such as watergate, the cold war, and the women's movement. The index covers journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.
    Coverage Dates: 1915 - present
 

Accessing journals

Know which journal you need? To gain access via OSU's subscriptions go to either:

*Verify that the dates of coverage or the print holdings include the volume/issue you need

 

 

Access to articles

Even if we don't own something, we'll do our best to get it for you!

Click "360 link to full text" from any database to get to the article you want.
If we don't have direct access, you will be prompted to use the interlibrary loan/scan & deliver form to make a request.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip