This is the "FAQs on E-Access" page of the "Databases available to everyone." guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases available to everyone.  

The guide provides links to free online databases for use in locating information on a variety of subjects.
Last Updated: Oct 10, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.oregonstate.edu/subject-guide/386-Databases-available-to-everyone- Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

FAQs on E-Access Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

FAQs for OSU Alums

Q:  Can I use the e-resources at OSU Libraries?

Unfortunately, no, however you can use those electronic resources that are in the public domain.  These usually have an unlocked paddlelock icon unlocked resource.  You can also use the library on a walk-in basis at anytime and have full access to most e-resources.

Q:  What if I get an OSU Borrowers card?

While you are welcome to apply for a borrowers card if you live in Oregon, this will not provide you additional access to the library's electronic resources. 

Q:  How do I find a list of the databases I can use?

You can use the tabs on this guide to locate our current list of public domain databases.

Q:  What about "open access" electronic journals?

While all lists are incomplete, one good resource for freely available e-journals is the Directory of Open Access Journals at: http://www.doaj.org/

 Q:  Are there other electronic resources at OSU Libraries?

Yes,  look for the links to Special Collections, the ScholarsArchive@OSU, and the University Archives.  These are linked from the OSU Libraries home page in the lower left corner under "Unique @ OSU"

 

Library Contacts

Whenever you have questions about the Library send them to:

email: valley.reference@oregonstate.edu

Chat/Text/Phone/In-person: http://library.oregonstate.edu/reference

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip