This is the "Quicklinks" page of the "Newspapers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Newspapers  

This is a guide to OSU Libraries newspapers-current & historical holdings. Co-edited by Cheryl Bemiss.
Last Updated: Jul 22, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.oregonstate.edu/subject-guide/371-Newspapers Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Quicklinks Print Page
  Search: 
 

Current Newspaper Databases

  • Alternative Press Index  Icon
    Alternative Press Index (API) indexes journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. API covers theories and practices of socialism and revolution along with the topics of Ecology, Democracy and Anarchism, Feminism and Organized Labor, Indigenous Peoples and Gays/Lesbians. Use 360 Link to Full Text to request articles.
    Coverage Dates: 1991 - present
  • LexisNexis Academic  Icon
    Full text to U.S. and international newspaper and magazine articles, radio and TV news program transcripts, legal material and other reference sources.
    Coverage Dates: - Varies by title
  • Newspaper Source  Icon
    Full text to U.S. and international newspaper and magazine articles of over 140 U.S. and international newspapers.
    Coverage Dates: 1984 - present
  • Oregon Index  Icon
    The Oregon Index is a selective index to Oregon newspapers, and to Oregon items in selected other publications. The database does not contain full-text information.
    Coverage Dates: 1974 - 2004
  • Oregonian (Current)  Icon
    The Oregonian is no longer available through LexisNexis Academic. Access to current news is only available through the Oregonian's web site: http://www.oregonlive.com/oregonian/.
    Coverage Dates: - current issue
  • Wall Street Journal  Icon
    Full-text of the Wall Street Journal from 1986.
    Coverage Dates: 1986 - present
 

Current News via the Internet

Many search engines (Google, Yahoo!) provide a "News" section, which may be helpful in locating contemporary news information.

 

1Search

You do allow embedded content.

Use 1Search to find full-text journal articles, books and more. It simultaneously searches all of OSU Libraries e-journal content and our book and other library holdings. Learn more.

 

How to Find Newspapers Using 1Search

 

Newspapers at the Circulation Desk

Daily issues of these newspapers are kept behind the Circulation desk.

 

Newspaper Room

The library receives many newspapers in print, including major national newspapers, some international newspapers, and many local Oregon newspapers. Subscriptions may include, but are not limited to the following. For an alphabetical listing of all newspapers which the library currently receives, search the OSU Online Catalog and change material type to "Journal/Magazine/Newspaper Title."

Oregon
Argus Observer (Ontario, OR) Appeal Tribune (Silverton, OR)
Baker City Herald (Baker City, OR) Bulletin (Bend, OR)
Burns Times-Herald (Burns, OR) C G Sentinel (Cottage Grove, OR)
Capital Press (Salem, OR) Clatskanie Chief (Clatskanie, OR)
Curry Coastal Pilot (Brookings, OR) Gazette-Times (Corvallis, OR)
Headlight Herald (Tillamook, OR) Herald and News (Klamath Falls, OR)
Hermiston Herald (Hermiston, OR) Hood River News (Hood River, OR)
Lebanon Express (Lebanon, OR) Lake Co. Examiner (Lakeview, OR)
Malheur Enterprise (Vale, OR) New Era (Sweet Home, OR)
News Times (Newport, OR) Oregon Daily Emerald (Eugene, OR)
News-Times (Forest Grove, OR) Outlook (Gresham, OR)
Oregonian (Portland, OR) Polk Co. Itemizer Observer (Dallas, OR)
Pendleton Record (Pendleton, OR) Record Courier (Baker, OR)
Portland Observer (Portland, OR) Redmond Spokesman (Redmond, OR)
Register Guard (Eugene, OR) Siuslaw News (Florence, OR)
The Sandy Post (Sandy, OR) Statesman Journal (Salem, OR)
Stayton Mail (Stayton, OR) The Sun (Sheridan, OR)
Times (Brownsville, OR) Wallowa Co. Chieftain (Enterprise, OR)
National
New York Times (NY, NY)
Wall Street Journal (NY, NY)
International
Macroview Weekly (Taiwan)
People's Daily (Asia)
Sing Tao Daily (China)
Korea Daily (So. Korea)

Subject and Collection Development Librarian

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Cheryl Bemiss
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip