This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics  

This is a general research guide for OSU courses in the Physics department.
Last Updated: Sep 22, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.oregonstate.edu/subject-guide/146-Physics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

eJournals

If you would like to browse physics related e-journals, these links will take you to lists of journals related to the broad subjects listed below.  For a more comprehensive search on a narrower topic, be sure to use the databases listed above first.

PLEASE NOTE the date range available for each journal.  If the article you need is not available through OSU Libraries, use our Interlibrary Loan/Scan & Deliver Services (see module to the right).

 

Useful Websites

SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System

Operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three databases containing more than 9.7 million records.

Fermilab Technical Publications

Mathematical Physics Archive (mp_arc)

Electronic archive for research in Mathematical Physics and related areas.

Scirus (Advanced search option recommended)

Scirus searches over 415 million science-specific web pages for scientific, scholarly, technical and medical data. It covers the latest technical reports, peer-reviewed articles, patents, pre prints and journals. Links in the search results will often lead to OSU Libraries' subscriptions to full-text articles.

Recommended Databases for Physics

  • Science Citation Index (ISI Web of Science)  Icon
    Index of cited articles from over 5000 scientific journals in all areas of science. Search by cited author, original author, title keywords or journal name.
    1970-present
    Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
  • arXiv  Icon
    arXiv is an open access preprint archive in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. Submissions to arXiv must conform to Cornell University academic standards; Cornell owns and operates arXiv. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library, the Simons Foundation and by the member institutions, including Oregon State University Libraries.
    Coverage Dates: - present
  • Compendex (Engineering Index)  Icon
    Engineering Index (Compendex) covers all areas of engineering including: acoustical; aerospace; automotive; biological; chemical; civil; computer; electrical; electronic; energy;environmental; geologic; mechanical; metallurgical; mining; and robotics.
    1970-present
    Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
  • SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)  Icon
    Provides electronic searching of Chemical Abstracts (CA) and the CAS Registry file. CA is the world\'s largest and most up-to-date collection of chemical information, with more than 20 million abstracts of journal articles, patents, and more. CAS Registry contains more than 24,000,000 substance records, including more than 16,000,000 organic and inorganic substances and 4,000,000 biosequences. The Registry is the world\'s largest collection of organic substance records.
    1907-present
    Coverage Dates: 1907 - present

Other Databases to Try

  • Science Accelerator  Icon
    Science Accelerator is a gateway to science, including R&D results, project descriptions, accomplishments, and more, via resources made available by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), U.S. Department of Energy.
    Coverage Dates: 1943 -
  • Scirus  Icon
    Scirus searches over 415 million science-specific web pages for scientific, scholarly, technical and medical data. It covers the latest technical reports, peer-reviewed articles, patents, pre prints and journals. Links in the search results will often lead to OSU Libraries' subscriptions to full-text articles.
    Coverage Dates: - present
 

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan is a free service that allows you to get articles and books that are not at OSU Libraries (or books not available through the Summit catalog). To use this service, log in with your ONID username and password and fill out the appropriate request form.

You will receive an email at your ONID address when your book has arrived or your article is available electroncially in your Interlibrary Loan account.

Please allow 2-3 business days for article to arrive and up to a week for books to arrive.

Librarian

Profile Image
Andrea Wirth
Contact Info
Contact me for a research consultation. 541-737-9903
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip