LibGuides: *Entomology: Find Articles

Recommended Databases

CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive database of its kind, CAB Abstracts gives
instant access to over 11 million research records across agriculture,
the environment, and applied life sciences. It is one of the most trusted
databases in the applied life sciences by researchers, librarians, faculties,
students, and practitioners alike.
AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 2.5 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. Links to over 300 journals in Academic Search Premier.
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
Morphobank This link opens in a new window
A web application with tools and archives for evolutionary research, specifically systematics. Provide tools for the expansion and modernization of phylogenetic work on the phenotype.

Web of Science
The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present