Skip to main content
Oregon State University OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY

OSU Libraries

Resources for Faculty and Instructors

This guide outlines research and teaching resources for new OSU faculty and instructors.

Overview

This page provides summary information about research resources available to new OSU faculty and instructors. Links go to pages with more complete information.

10 Things to Know about the Libraries for Your Research

COLLECTIONS

From OSU Libraries, access more than 360 databases, 68,975 unique electronic journal titles and millions of monographs. Recognizing the desire of students and faculty to have 24/7 access to information, the Libraries are rapidly shifting from print to digital.

osulibrary.oregonstate.edu/collections

 

INTERLIBRARY LOAN (ILL)

Can’t find what you need? Use ILL to request books, journal articles, videos, theses, dissertations, conference proceedings and more. We use our extensive partnerships with regional library consortiums, the Center for Research Libraries and international libraries to get what you need. Most materials are delivered electronically to your email and arrive within a few business days.

osulibrary.oregonstate.edu/ill

 

SUGGEST A PURCHASE

Want a book, journal or other resource added to library collections? Send your requests to:

valley.collections@oregonstate.edu

 

SCHOLARSARCHIVE@OSU

Oregon State University’s digital service for collecting, preserving and providing open access to the intellectual output of the University. Work with us to
deposit your research.

ir.library.oregonstate.edu

 

GET PUBLISHED

Talk with us about how we can help you create, manage, distribute and preserve your publications.

cdss.library.oregonstate.edu/digital-publishing

 

DATA MANAGEMENT SERVICES

Consult with our Data Management Specialist to develop your data management plan and learn how we can help you manage and preserve your data.

guides.library.oregonstate.edu/research-data-services

 

SPECIAL COLLECTIONS AND ARCHIVES RESEARCH CENTER

Consider using these primary sources in your next research project. Subject strengths include the History of Science, Linus Pauling, OSU history, Natural
Resources, and Multiculturalism in Oregon.

scarc.library.oregonstate.edu

 

RESEARCH FUNDING

Apply for the Special Collections & Archives Resident Scholar Program

scarc.library.oregonstate.edu/residentscholar.html

 

GRADUATE STUDENTS AND FACULTY WORKSHOPS

Learn about the resources the library offers for advanced research and scholarly activity.

guides.library.oregonstate.edu/Library-Workshops-for-Grad-Students-Faculty

 

RESEARCH CONSULTATIONS

We offer you (and your students) individual research consultations via text, chat, email, phone, and personal visit.

osulibrary.oregonstate.edu/reference