Skip to main content

DHE 507: Graduate Seminar

Research Databases

Use to find articles in academic journals.  Your research interest determines the database that will be most useful to you.

Academic Search Premier  All subjects. Includes magazines as well as academic journals.

Lexis/Nexis Academic and BusinessSource Premier  Trade and business publications

Art Index  Fashion, textile design

Web of Science  Includes Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index.  Search for topics or cited references.

SciFinder Scholar  Textile chemistry.  Download software on your computer or use a computer at Valley Library.

Databases: Interiors & Housing

Use a research database to find articles in magazines and academic journals.  Your research interest will determine which of these databases will be most useful to you.

Trade Publications & Business

Interior Design 

Housing 

Find Books: Catalogs

OSU Libraries Catalog. Books in Valley Library and OSU branch libraries.  If a book isn't available from OSU, use "Try Summit Libraries" to borrow it from another library.

Summit/WorldCat Catalog: Request books not available at OSU and have them sent to Valley Library, usuall within 3-4 working days.

Current Awareness

Keeping Current with Research   Information about EndNote and other bibliographic management software, RSS feeds, and more.

Workshops

Graduate and Faculty Workshop Series

OSU Libraries Workshops are free, but registration is highly encouraged!

Some of the workshops we offer include:

  • Literature Reviews
  • EndNote, Zotero and Mendeley citation management systems
  • Qualtrics survey software
  • Data Management

Standards

A standard is a document that establishes a rule or measure (either minimum or optimum) for quality or level of performance. A standard can be produced and/or adopted by national standards organizations, professional associations or societies, international standards organizations, or private companies.

For information about obtaining standards, please see this Guide: Standards

 

Dissertations and Theses

ScholarsArchive  Electronic copies of OSU theses and dissertations.

Also see this Guide: Finding Theses and Dissertations