Use the box below to search for books and scores in 1Search. Search for books by author, title, subject, or keyword. Search for scores by using the composer as author. Scores are also listed under their form, such as Harpsichord music or Symphonies - Scores.

Find books at OSU Libraries in a few easy steps. 

1. Enter your topic in the 1Search search box in the top right corner of the screen
2. To narrow your search to only OSU Libraries, choose the At OSU Libraries only scope to search all of the OSU Libraries collections. This includes Guin, Vet Med, and OSU Cascades.
3. Use the facets on the right-hand side of the page to choose "book" as the content type you want to see. 
4. Write down the call number so you can go get the book off the shelf.
5. Check out the book at the circulation desk using your OSU ID

Click on the title of the book to see additional details.

OSU Libraries provides access to two streaming video services: Kanopy and Academic Video Online (AVON)

​Kanopy is a streaming video resource with a collection of more than 26,000 films from leading producers on almost every subject imaginable, including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases. Find THE ARTS > MUSIC in the subject listing to access more than 500 films on music: movies, documentaries, filmed stage performances and concerts, and more.

Access at http://oregonstate.kanopystreaming.com/ 

STUDENTS: INCLUDE KANOPY IN YOUR MULTIMEDIA PRESENTATIONS. While you can't embed a Kanopy video into PowerPoint, you can include a link to the video or clip.

FACULTY: INCORPORATE FILMS AND FILM CLIPS INTO YOUR COURSES. OSU Libraries' subscription to Kanopy movies includes broad educational access, such as creating playlists for your classes, creating a set of clips to embed in Canvas or linked in your syllabus, and show movies or clips from movies in the classroom.

The Historic Sheet Music Collection (http://oregondigital.org/digcol/sheetmusic/) is one of the digital collections from UO Libraries. Here you can find images of the sheet music for two songs written about and for "Oregon Agricultural College," which later became Oregon State University. They are included as part of the Oregon Music Collection, which you may browse at http://tinyurl.com/3srm3o6. These songs are still played on the OSU campus today (with lyrics adjusted for the new name of the college).

(These songs are in the public domain, so you may print them off for performance purposes if you choose.)

• Carry Me Back O.A.C.Alma Mater Song (1919) by W. Homer Maris - This is the tune you can hear playing on the MU Carillon at 5pm every day.

• Hail to old OAC (1914) by Harold A. Wilkins - This is still OSU's fight song. (Updated lyrics are on the OSU web page at http://oregonstate.edu/main/athletics/fight-song)