Skip to Main Content

*Electrical Engineering

This is a general research guide for the undergraduate and graduate courses in OSU's Electrical Engineering programs. You'll find suggestions for locating books, articles, topical overviews, research tools, and factual information.

Start Broadly - 1Search

Find books, online scholarly articles or newspaper articles that OSU subscribes to.  If you need to find specific items, such as books by a particular author, use the advanced search option for more precise searching. Access 1Search from the library's home page.

1Search search bar showing two links: Databases A through Z and eJournals A through Z

 

Recommended Databases for Electrical Engineering

To identify articles on electrical engineering topics, start with one of these three databases.

Other Databases

  • ACM Digital Library citations and full text from ACM journals, conference proceedings and newsletters. 
  • arXiv  arXiv is an e-print service including the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science.  
  • Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science 
    • Must login with ONID to access 
    • Full text access available 
     
    2005 - present
    Access includes Synthesis collections 1-4. This includes 100 titles in Collection 1 and 125 Titles in Collection 2 Collections 3 and 4 are still growing. This subscription is shared between OSU and U of O. The Synthesis Collections are comprised of short, authoritative electronic books (50-70 pages) that provide a grounding in a particular topic area. They are ideal as supplementary material for courses, or for researchers delving into new areas.