Skip to main content

Persistent Links/Permalinks

How to create a link from Canvas or a library resource

Permalinks in Gale Databases

Not all articles in the Gale databases are available full-text online. If the article is not available in Gale, click on the FindIt@OSU icon to see if it is available from another database or journal package. If so, use that URL to direct students to the article.

If the article is available full-text, click on the title of the article

Copy the DOI. You do not need to add any proxy information

 

USe the DOI to create a persistent link

Gale Databases at OSU

Gale Databases include:

  • Academic OneFile
  • Agriculture Collection
  • American Decades Primary Sources
  • Business Economics and Theory
  • Business Insights: Essentials
  • Communications and Mass Media Collection
  • Criminal Justice Collection
  • Culinary Arts Collection
  • Educators Reference Complete
  • Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
  • Fine Arts and Music Collection
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
  • General Business File
  • GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)
  • Health & Wellness Resource Center
  • Health Reference Center Academic
  • Home Improvement Collection
  • Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
  • InfoTrac Newsstand
  • InfoTrac OneFile
  • LegalTrac
  • Medicine, Bioethics, and Health: Social Issues Primary Sources Collection
  • Nursing and Allied Health Collection
  • Nursing Resource Center
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
  • Popular Magazines
  • Psychology Collection
  • Small Business Resource Center