This is the "Introduction" page of the " Library Assessment Report 2012-2013" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Assessment Report 2012-2013  

Oregon State University Libraries and Press - Assessment Report The report covers July 2012-June 2013
Last Updated: Nov 4, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.oregonstate.edu/AssessmentReport2012-13 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Library Assessment Report 2012-2013

Prepared by:

Rick Stoddart  - Assessment Librarian

On behalf of:

Oregon State University Libraries and Press

The report covers July 2012-June 2013

 

OSU Libraries and Press

The OSU Libraries and Press

The OSU Libraries and Press serve 26,393 students and 1345 instructional faculty[i] with library resources, research collections, and learning spaces.  The OSU Libraries holds 1,707,949 titles including 51,369 eBooks[ii], over 1,100 archival collections, and provides access to over 300 research online databases

In 2012-2013, the Valley Library saw 425,436 visitors and circulated 258,701 items[iii].  The library had 28,100 reference questions and held 410 instruction sessions and workshops for over 9,117 students, faculty, and staff. Library research databases saw 2,997,634 searches and delivered 1,428,653 full-text article requests to patrons[iv].

The OSU Press published 18 books and held 150 author events.

The Oregon State University Libraries and Press (OSULP) consists of:

·      The Valley Library on the main OSU campus

·      The Marilyn Potts Guin Library at the OSU Hatfield Marine Science Center in Newport, Oregon.

·      The OSU Cascades Library as part of the shared Central Oregon Community College campus in Bend, Oregon

·      The Oregon State University Press

The OSU Libraries and Press is made up of these departments:

·      Library Administration Management & Planning (LAMP)

·      Center for Digital Scholarship and Services (CDSS)

·      Teaching and Engagement Department (TED)

·      Emerging Technologies and Services (ETS)

·      Collection and Resource Sharing Department (CRSD)

·      Special Collections and Archives Research Center (SCARC)

·      Guin Library / Cascades Campus

·      OSU Press



[ii] 2012-2013 ACRL Statistics for OSU Libraries

[iv] 2012-2013 ACRL Statistics for OSU Libraries

 

Provide Feedback on Assessment Report

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

OSU Libraries and Press

Assessment Librarian

Profile Image
Rick Stoddart
Contact Info
Phone (541) 737-4393
Send Email
 

Scholars Archive Ranked #8

 

63,000 Electronic Journals

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip